Legal Name: Half the Way Home, Inc.
Federal Tax ID: 32-0380888

Type of Organization: 501(c)(3) non-profit charity


22339339_10212027435735558_8909807581635221949_o.jpg

Dana Starr Rittelmeyer, CEO, Records, Board Member dana@halfthewayhome.org

Dana has been in rescue since  2008. She has fostered over 1000 cats and kittens. She was offered to take over Half the way home in October 2016 and has developed it into a rescue that has saved and found homes for over 2000 cats. She lives in Woodstock with her husband, George who volunteers much of his time to the rescue as well.

55501516_10217850421873985_6920160859046019072_n.jpg

Sandi Sylcox, CFO, Social Media Specialist for HTWH’s Facebook, Pinterest. Website Creator/Admin, Board Member sandi@halfthewayhome.org

Sandi has actively been a part of a rescue in Georgia since 2012 but has helped animals since 1994 by volunteering at shelters. She joined HTWH in January 2017. She lives in Duluth with her husband, son and big animal family. She enjoys running HTWH's facebook page as her main role. 

49499998_2287033221576695_468329826730639360_n.jpg

Cindy Rawlings, Photography, Bottle Babies, Medical Fosters. Social Media Specialist for HTWH's Instagram, Petfinder, Records, Board Member

Cindy@halfthewayhome.org  

Cindy has been active in rescue since 2014, and joined HTWH in 2016. She enjoys running our Instagram profile, taking our adoptable cats’ pictures, and working with bottle babies and injured cats. She lives in Woodstock with her husband, two children, dog and cats.

IMG_3592.jpeg

Melysah Bunting, Graphic art and design. Social Media Specialist for HTWH's Twitter, Board Member melysah@halfthewayhome.org  

Melysah has been an animal rescue volunteer since 2014. She joined HTWH in 2016. She lives in Lilburn with her husband, cats, and fosters.


50589038_10218063218876580_6702858410339074048_n.jpg

Alycia Dunn-Capriola, Petco Milton Adoptions Center Lead, volunteer

alycia@halfthewayhome.org

beth.jpg

Beth Bluestein Rich, Petsmart Smyrna Adoptions Center Lead, volunteer

beth@halfthewayhome.org

brittany.jpg

Brittany Davis, adoptions coordinator, volunteer

brittany@halfthewayhome.org

debra.jpg

Debra Singletary, Working Cat Program, Community Outreach, volunteer

debra@halfthewayhome.org

jackie.jpg

Jackie Miller, grants coordinator, PetSmart Austell Adoption Center Lead, volunteer

jackie@halfthewayhome.org

46212202_1936233529795415_5354205595261992960_n.jpg

Julie Hansen, events coordinator, volunteer

julie@halfthewayhome.org

38686115_1307357296068311_8445151742668046336_n.jpg

Shannon Hicks, Polk/Haralson Animal Control intake coordinator, volunteer

shannon@halfthewayhome.org


HTWH Medical Staff

meghan.jpg

Dr. Meghan Martin, Veterinarian

frannie.jpg

Frannie Garcia, Veterinary Technician