Legal Name: Half the Way Home, Inc.
Federal Tax ID: 32-0380888

Type of Organization: 501(c)(3) non-profit charity


22339339_10212027435735558_8909807581635221949_o.jpg

Dana Starr Rittelmeyer, CEO, Board Member dana@halfthewayhome.org

Dana has been in rescue since  2008. She has fostered over 1000 cats and kittens. She was offered to take over Half the way home in October 2016 and has developed it into a rescue that has saved and found homes for over 2000 cats. She lives in Woodstock with her husband, George who volunteers much of his time to the rescue as well.

34321890_10215589566194006_2156367512973869056_n.jpg

Sandi Sylcox, CFO, Social Media Specialist for HTWH’s Facebook, Pinterest & Youtube. Website Creator/Admin Board Member sandi@halfthewayhome.org

Sandi has actively been a part of a rescue in Georgia since 2012 but has helped animals since 1994 by volunteering at shelters. She joined HTWH in January 2017. She lives in Duluth with her husband, son and big animal family. She enjoys running HTWH's facebook page as her main role. 

49499998_2287033221576695_468329826730639360_n.jpg

Cindy Rawlings, Photography, Bottle Babies, Medical Fosters. Social Media Specialist for HTWH's Instagram, Board Member

Cindy@halfthewayhome.org  

Cindy has been active in rescue since 2014, and joined HTWH in 2016. She enjoys running our Instagram profile, taking our adoptable cats’ pictures, and working with bottle babies and injured cats. She lives in Woodstock with her husband, two children, dog and cats.

IMG_3592.jpeg

Melysah Bunting, Graphic art and design. Social Media Specialist for HTWH's Twitter, Board Member melysah@halfthewayhome.org  

She has been an animal rescue volunteer since 2014. She joined HTWH in 2016. She lives in Lilburn with her husband, cats, and fosters.

debra.jpg

Debra Singletary, Working Cat Program coordinator, Board Member debra@halfthewayhome.org

Debra is the founder/director of Georgia Animal Welfare Advocates. Since 2012 the group, devised of individuals, rescues & businesses, has helped facilitate rescue efforts when necessary to get animals in need out of abusive & neglectful situations. Debra is now our Working Cat Program coordinator and our community outreach person.


jackie.jpg

Jackie Miller, grants coordinator, volunteer

jackie@halfthewayhome.org

38686115_1307357296068311_8445151742668046336_n.jpg

Shannon Hicks, Polk/ Haralson Animal Control intake coordinator, volunteer

shannon@halfthewayhome.org

brittany.jpg

Brittany Davis, adoptions coordinator, volunteer

brittany@halfthewayhome.org

beth.jpg

Beth Bluestein Rich, Petsmart Austell Adoptions Center Lead, volunteer